Hello! I have the following problem with LogicCircuit:
Whenever I power up my circuit, everything seems to be working fine except for the input buttons. Any idea why that might be happening? Please note that the Mode button works perfectly fine. Bellow you can find a picture of my setup. If any further information is needed, please notify me.
Button unresponsive
- AndyAndreiH
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:46 pm
- Location: Romania, Middle Europe
- Contact:
Re: Button unresponsive
That might be an indication of disconnected button. If you upload your project here I can try to look at it.
- AndyAndreiH
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:46 pm
- Location: Romania, Middle Europe
- Contact:
Re: Button unresponsive
Thank you for the quick reply. The project is attached bellow. Please note that the main circuit has been modified since I was doing some testing.
EDIT: Also, I have an off-topic question. Is it possible to take a number of 1 bit signals, pass them through a splitter and then into a logic circuit like a multiplexer? If yes, how is it possible to create an 8 bit multiplexer?
EDIT: Also, I have an off-topic question. Is it possible to take a number of 1 bit signals, pass them through a splitter and then into a logic circuit like a multiplexer? If yes, how is it possible to create an 8 bit multiplexer?
Re: Button unresponsive
Ok, I see it now.
On your 8 bit adder you have splitters touching inputs of 4 bit adders. You’ll need to move them apart and connected all the outputs of splitters to inputs of adders.
Another problem is you have on the 8 bit add/sub two outputs of 8 bits multiplexer connected together.
And this bring us to topic of multiplexers. You can see example of implementation of mux in the sample Digital Clock circuit at: http://logiccircuit.codeplex.com/releases/
There is a one bit multiplexer there. For multi-bit one you just need to use 8 of it.
BTW you can use splitter to merge together all the A1-A8 to just one 8-bit A input.
On your 8 bit adder you have splitters touching inputs of 4 bit adders. You’ll need to move them apart and connected all the outputs of splitters to inputs of adders.
Another problem is you have on the 8 bit add/sub two outputs of 8 bits multiplexer connected together.
And this bring us to topic of multiplexers. You can see example of implementation of mux in the sample Digital Clock circuit at: http://logiccircuit.codeplex.com/releases/
There is a one bit multiplexer there. For multi-bit one you just need to use 8 of it.
BTW you can use splitter to merge together all the A1-A8 to just one 8-bit A input.
- AndyAndreiH
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:46 pm
- Location: Romania, Middle Europe
- Contact:
Re: Button unresponsive
Thank you very much! I will make sure to fix the errors I had and I will come back if anything arises.admin wrote:Ok, I see it now.
On your 8 bit adder you have splitters touching inputs of 4 bit adders. You’ll need to move them apart and connected all the outputs of splitters to inputs...
EDIT: Another off-topic suggestion: Colored wires. Sometimes, in big projects, you have a shitload of wires just going everywhere. It'd be very handy to be able to color and/or label them somehow.
Re: Button unresponsive
Well, it is might be a good idea, but instead I’d suggest to have your circuits smaller. This way it is easier to understand them and you don’t need to color your wires.